Announcing the Winners of the 2017 Leica Society Annual Photo Contest

Oct 9, 2017  By Richard Rejino

The winners of the 2017 LHSA Annual Photo Contest were revealed on Saturday, October 7th, at the Leica Society annual meeting in Chicago. This year’s judge, Nicholas Pinto, Chicago area photographer and Leica Akademie instructor, revealed the winning images to a well-attended Photo Judging session on Saturday afternoon. Over 100 images were submitted this year from photographers all over the world.

The Leica Society wishes to thank all the photographers who entered the contest, and extends its special congratulates to all of the winners and honorable mention entries.

First Place and winner of the Leica D-Lux Typ 109:
Matthew W. Kennelly, USA
Speedway Scene

Second Place
and winner of the Leica Sofort Camera

Matt Dayka, USA

Third Place
and winner of “Unposed” by Craig Semetko
Eileen McCarney Muldoon, USA
Honorable Mention
Beniamino Pisati, Italy
Faces of Zanzibar

Richard Rejino
Richard is the Executive Director of LHSA - The International Leica Society and a part-time professional photographer. He is also a classically trained pianist, writer and published author. His book, "What Music Means to Me" is available from Hal Leonard Corporation.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More Story
An American Melody at ROMP Fest Each year for three days in June, fans come together to celebrate the truly original American music known simply as Bluegrass....