Wetzlar Photo Contest Winners Announced

Jan 22, 2019  By Richard Rejino

During the annual meeting last October, LHSA President, Alan Weinschel, announced a photo contest, which took place during the meeting and included four categories: Wetzlar (including Leitz Park), People, Marburg, and the River Cruise.

First through third place winners, plus an honorable mention were picked in each category. Our judges included David Knoble, Bill Royce, Tom Smith, and David Spielman. All of the images were taken during the annual meeting

In addition, a Grand Prize was picked from the four first-place winners in each category. Below are the results. Congratulations to all the winners!

Grand Prize

Wetzlar: 1st Place – Alejandro Blaquier


Marburg: 1st Place Alejandro Blaquier

Marburg: 2nd Place – Adrian Tusek
Marburg: 3rd Place – Keith Walker

Marburg: Honorable Mention – Alejandro Blaquier


People: 1st Place – Don Dory

People: 2nd Place – Kannan Palanisamy

People: 3rd Place Milan Swolfs

People: Honorable Mention: Alejandro Blaquier


Wetzlar: 1st Place – Alejandro Blaquier

Wetzlar: 2nd Place – Brad Husick

Wetzlar: 3rd Place – Adrian Tusek

Wetzlar: Honorable Mention – Raymond Piganiol

River Cruise

River Cruise: First Place – Alejandro Blaquier

River Cruise: 2nd Place – Kannan Palanisamy

River Cruise: 3rd Place – Raymond Piganiol

River Cruise: Honorable Mention – Brad Husick

Richard Rejino
Richard is the Executive Director of LHSA - The International Leica Society and a part-time professional photographer. He is also a classically trained pianist, writer and published author. His book, "What Music Means to Me" is available from Hal Leonard Corporation.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More Story
Member Spotlight: Dan Tamarkin The International Leica Society and MeDan TamarkinI was raised around Leica and with the LHSA. My father talked...